Reviews

Summary
4.9

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Host really helpful, couldn’t do enough for us. Room sizeable, comfortable, nice big bed. Fridge fully stocked, cleaned thoroughly. Only short walk into centre and ample parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Dear James Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.If you visit us again please book direct so we can offer you a return visitor discount.Regards Sandra

Reviewer: James W | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Comfortable, convenient stay - Rating 5/5

The lodge was so conveniently located so near to the lake front. Ample parking and also just outside on the street. The room was comfortable, clean and equipped with everything we needed for our 2 night stay. I would definately come back and recommend. The host was helpful when I needed to speak them via phone. Thank you for a great stay.

Response

Dear Vanita Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your return.Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Vanita M | Sat 27th Jan 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Room was comfortable and cleanLocation goodBreakfast disappointing would have been better with fresher food eg croissants and maybe a choice of cereals rather than porridge

Response

Thank you for your review - we are always looking to improve our service and are constantly looking alternative products to serve.regards Sandra, Lingwood Lodge

Reviewer: Lynn J | Thu 21st Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, rooms comfortable and warm.Good freshly cooked breakfast.Cannot thank them enough for thier hospitality and letting us keep our room on due to the extreme weather conditions, which was very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Sandra| Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Fantastic hosts and wonderful breakfast. Beds super comfy. We got snowed in so we stayed another night and they didnt charge us. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Back soon

Reviewer: Julie B | Mon 4th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay, very warm welcome, location ideal, just a stroll to the centre of town. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection cereal, full English cooked to perfection (thank you Nigel) Will definitely be back soon.

Reviewer: Amy L | Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything exceeded my expectations and I had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. The level of cleanliness was the best I haveever seen. Attractive comfortable room. Lovely host and hostess. Excellentbreakfast. Ideal situation for walking to local shops restaurants etc. Can't fault this lovely hotel in any way.

Reviewer: Angela| Wed 15th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Great accommodation and location - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t fault this, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms

Reviewer: Karen| Sun 12th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, very clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer: Warren B | Sun 12th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Great location, very clean, friendly and great breakfast

Reviewer: Gill| Mon 6th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Contact

Lingwood Lodge
Birkett Hill
Bowness
Bowness on Windermere
Cumbria
LA23 3EZ

01539444680
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Bicycle Storage
  • Close To City Centre
  • Cots Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays